Exchange widget

The power of information shapes the everyday lives of people as the modern economy is more dynamic than ever. Give your users the joy of an immersive digital experience diving into the center of international markets with the new Currency Exchange widget.

The widget displays exchange rates based on the selected base currency, using by default the EURO coin.


How do I set it?

It can be added on pages or inside the widget area as a sidebar element. The widget/block settings include:

Api Key: 

  • In order to get the Api key required, you will need to create a free account on the Foreign Exchange Rates website.

Base currency:

  • The coin that serves as a base, the rates will be calculated in relation to this coin


  • Add the rates you want to display, use a coma between the elements (ex. EUR, USD)
  • If you leave this field empty it will display all rates

Rate decimals:

  • Set the number of decimals to be displayed for each rate. By default it will display 4 decimals (ex. 0.4322).

Under the “General” tab you will find block title settings with it’s text and background color options.


All currency names can be modified or translated from Theme Panel -> Translations:

Currency list:

The widget can display up to 32 currencies:

  • EUR – Euro Member Countries (default)
  • AUD – Australian Dollar
  • BGN – Bulgarian Lev
  • BRL – Brazilian Real
  • CAD – Canadian Dollar
  • CHF – Swiss Franc
  • CNY – Chinese Yuan Renminbi
  • CZK – Czech Republic Koruna
  • DKK – Danish Krone
  • GBP – British Pound
  • HKD – Hong Kong Dollar
  • HRK – Croatian Kuna
  • HUF – Hungarian Forint
  • IDR – Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS – Israeli Shekel
  • INR – Indian Rupee
  • JPY – Japanese Yen
  • KRW – Korean (South) Won
  • MXN – Mexican Peso
  • MYR – Malaysian Ringgit
  • NOK – Norwegian Krone
  • NZD – New Zealand Dollar
  • PHP – Philippine Peso
  • PLN – Polish Zloty
  • RON – Romanian (New) Leu
  • RUB – Russian Ruble
  • SEK – Swedish Krona
  • SGD – Singapore Dollar
  • THB – Thai Baht
  • TRY – Turkish Lira
  • USD – United States Dollar
  • ZAR – South African Rand